You are here

Specialized Tutoring - Hours

•  Specialized Tutors  •  Math Tutors

(TUTOR.COM WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE DEC. 25 ​& JAN. 1, BUT IS AVAILABLE 24/7 ALL OTHER DAYS.)

For Spring 2021:

  • All specialized tutoring is by appointment only.
  • Tutors can meet face-to-face or online.
  • Contact Kathy Williams at kwilliams@wc.edu to schedule appointments.
  • The ASC’s goal is to be available for all student needs. If you have a specific need or concern, please contact Beverly Gibbs at bgibbs@wc.edu. 

SPECIALIZED TUTOR SCHEDULE

Spring 2021 / Hours of Operation

Business/Economics/Accounting

Peyton Suits | psuits@wc.edu Monday - Thursday 6:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Physics/Engineering

Courtney Thom | cthom@wc.edu Sunday: Online only at Tutor.com 4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  Friday: Face-to-Face or online 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Chemistry

Bethany Rothrock | brothrock@wc.edu Tuesday & Thursday: Face-to-Face or online 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Chemistry/Economics/Math/Physics

Samia Shuchi | sshuchi@wc.edu Sunday: Online only at Tutor.com 8:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
  Monday - Thursday: Online only at Tutor.com 8:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

A&P

Megan Meriwether | mmeriwether@wc.edu By appointment only  

Spanish

Jule Jennings | jjennings@wc.edu By appointment only  

Occupational Therapy Assistant

Tesia Baugus | tbaugus@wc.edu By appointment only  

Physical Therapist Assistant

Jacob Owens | jowens@wc.edu By appointment only  
Allison Clement | aclement@wc.edu By appointment only  

General Studies

Kris Hamilton | khamilton@wc.edu By appointment only  
  Monday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

Accounting

Kathy Williams | kwilliams@wc.edu By appointment only  
  • All tutors are available on the Tutor.com platform and face-to-face. 
  • Math tutors available during all hours of operation.
  • The Academic Support Center will follow bad weather closings for Weatherford College.
  • The Academic Support Center is located in the lower lever of the Liberal Arts Building. LART 02

Spring 2021 Holiday Closures

Martin Luther King Day January 18, 2021
Spring Break March 15-19, 2021
Good Friday April 2, 2021
Rev: 12/18/20