You are here

Specialized Tutoring - Hours

•  Specialized Tutors  •  Math Tutors

For Fall 2020:

  • All specialized tutoring is by appointment only.
  • Tutors can meet face-to-face or online.
  • Contact Kathy Williams at kwilliams@wc.edu to schedule appointments.
  • The ASC’s goal is to be available for all student needs. If you have a specific need or concern, please contact Beverly Gibbs at bgibbs@wc.edu. 

SPECIALIZED TUTOR SCHEDULE

Fall 2020 / Hours of Operation

Business / Economics / Accounting

Peyton Suits
psuits@wc.edu
Monday – Wednesday 
5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Physics / Engineering

Courtney Thom
cthom@wc.edu
Monday and Wednesday
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Chemistry

Bethany Rothrock
brothrock@wc.edu
Tuesday and Thursday
3:00 p.m.- 4:30 p.m.

Chemistry / Economics / Math / Physics

Samia Shuchi
sshuchi@wc.edu
Online tutoring through Tutor.com 
(check your online classroom)
Sunday / 6:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Monday – Thursday / 9:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

A & P

Megan Meriwether
mmeriwether@wc.edu
By appointment only.

Spanish

Jule Jennings
jjennings@wc.edu
By appointment only.

Occupational Therapy Assistant

Kelly Bessolo 
kbessolo@wc.edu
By appointment only.

Physical Therapy Assistant

Jay Holland
jholland@wc.edu
By appointment only.

General Studies

Kris Hamilton
khamilton@wc.edu
By appointment only.
Monday – Thursday / 
9:00 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.

Accounting

Kathy Williams
kwilliams@wc.edu
By appointment only.
  • All tutors are available on the Tutor.com platform and face-to-face. 
  • Math tutors available during all hours of operation.
  • The Academic Support Center will follow bad weather closings for Weatherford College.
Fall 2020 Holiday Closures
Labor Day September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Break November 22 – 28, 2020
Winter Break December 19, 2020 – January 3, 2021
Rev: 08/21/20