You are here

Academic Advising

Weatherford College Advisors help students understand the general education and graduation requirements, select and pursue a course of study, create a plan to graduate, evaluate transfer credit, plan next semester's schedule, and help solve student issues. 

  • For quick questions, try our chatbot, Champ. Just click the speech bubbles down in the lower right corner.
  • For advisor questions, please consult the list below and email the appropriate advisor.
  • For assistance with admissions, course selection, registration, program requirements and/or graduation, students are encouraged to make an appointment with an advisor through Who’s Next: www.whos-next.com/wc/appointments/.
Name Position Email
Weatherford Advisors
J.C. Colton General Advisor jcolton@wc.edu
Ryan Dickerson General Advisor, Student Life Coordinator rdickerson@wc.edu
Maria Araiza Gallegos General Advisor, Bilingual Advisor maraiza@wc.edu
Shelley Gipson General Advisor sgipson@wc.edu
Latonya Hines General Advisor, International Advisor lhines@wc.edu
Kim Hutton SSS Advisor khutton@wc.edu
Doug Jefferson General Advisor, Athletic Student Support djefferson@wc.edu
Dawn Kahlden General Advisor, Disability Accommodations Support dkahlden@wc.edu
Kay Landrum General Advisor klandrum@wc.edu
Anna Nichols General Advisor, Transcript & Graduation Support anichols@wc.edu
Shantee Siebuhr General Advisor ssiebuhr@wc.edu
Jade Stults Workforce Education Advisor jstults@wc.edu
John Turntine General Advisor jturntine@wc.edu
Ralph Willingham Veteran Advisor rwillingham@wc.edu
Name Position Email
Weatherford College Wise County Advisors
Becki Byrd General Advisor bbyrd@wc.edu
Adam Finley General Advisor afinley@wc.edu
Education Center at Granbury
Schedule an appointment through the website Whos-next.
Education Center at Mineral Wells
Schedule an appointment through the website Whos-next.