You are here

Academic Advising

Weatherford College Advisors help students understand the general education and graduation requirements, select and pursue a course of study, create a plan to graduate, evaluate transfer credit, plan next semester's schedule, and help solve student issues. 

  • For quick questions, contacting an advisor directly is encouraged, but for assistance with admissions, course selection, registration, program requirements and/or graduation, students are encouraged to make an appointment with an advisor through Who’s Next: www.whos-next.com/wc/appointments/.
Name Position Phone Number Email
Weatherford Advisors
Kay Landrum New Student Advisor 817-598-6499 klandrum@wc.edu
J.C. Colton General Advisor 817-598-6242 jcolton@wc.edu
Adam Finley General Advisor 817-598-8831 afinley@wc.edu
Anna Nichols General Advisor 817-598-6463 anichols@wc.edu
Maria Araiza Gallegos Bilingual Advisor 817-598-6395 maraiza@wc.edu
Ralph Willingham Veteran Advisor 817-598-6248 rwillingham@wc.edu
Latonya Hines International Advisor 817-598-6468 lhines@wc.edu
Doug Jefferson Athletic Advisor 817-598-6247 djefferson@wc.edu
Dawn Kahlden ADA Advisor 817-598-6350 dkahlden@wc.edu
Kim Hutton SSS Advisor 817-598-6484 khutton@wc.edu
John Turntine Director of Student Engagement 817-598-8877 jturntine@wc.edu
Ryan Dickerson Student Life Coordinator 817-598-8956 rdickerson@wc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Email
Weatherford College Wise County Advisors
Becki Byrd General Advisor 940-626-3240 bbyrd@wc.edu
Education Center at Granbury
Schedule an appointment through the website Whos-next.
Education Center at Mineral Wells
Schedule an appointment through the website Whos-next.