You are here

Academic Advising

Weatherford College Advisors help students understand the general education and graduation requirements, select and pursue a course of study, create a plan to graduate, evaluate transfer credit, plan next semester's schedule, and help solve student issues. Please feel free to come by
our office to speak with a staff advisor. Staff advisors are located in the lower level of the Student Services Building and at all education centers.

Name Position Phone Number Email
Weatherford Advisors
Kay Landrum New Student Advisor 817-598-6499 klandrum@wc.edu
Adam Finley General Advisor 817-598-8831 afinley@wc.edu
Anna Nichols General Advisor 817-598-6463 anichols@wc.edu
Maria Araiza Gallegos Bi-Lingual Advisor 817-598-6395 mgallegos@wc.edu
Ralph Willingham Veteran Advisor 817-598-6248 rwillingham@wc.edu
Latonya Hines International Advisor 817-598-6468 lhines@wc.edu
Doug Jefferson Athletic Advisor 817-598-6247 djefferson@wc.edu
Dawn Kahlden ADA Advisor 817-598-6350 dkahlden@wc.edu
Phyllis Tiffin, M.A., LPC Director of Counseling & Student Life 817-598-6247 ptiffin@wc.edu
Kim Hutton SSS Advisor 817-598-6484 khutton@wc.edu
John Turntine Director of Student Engagement 817-598-8877 jturntine@wc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Email
Weatherford College Wise County Advisors
Becki Byrd General Advisor 940-626-3240 bbyrd@wc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Email
Education Center at Granbury Advisor
Dr. David Russell General Advisor 817-598-6392 drussell@wc.edu
Name Position Phone Number Email
Education Center at Mineral Wells Advisor
J.C. Colton General Advisor 817-598-6242 jcolton@wc.edu