You are here

WC students receive Aaron Rubin Scholarships

WC students receive Aaron Rubin Scholarships.

Rachel Bailey and Debra Gass, both Weatherford College students, were awarded the Aaron Rubin Scholarship from the Fort Worth Chapter of Texas Association of Addiction Professionals during their June 22 meeting. The $1,500 award is given to students to further their education in the field of addiction services.

Pictured left to right are: Rachel Bailey, WC student; Suzie Jary, WC faculty; Dolores Sutter, Past TAAP President; Debra Gass, WC student; Vickye Key, Fort Worth Chapter President.