You are here

Academic Advising for Summer/Fall Enrollment begins

Date/Time: 

March 3, 2014 (All day)

Details: 

From now until April 17,  you can plan your next semester at a time convenient for you and be ready to register for classes when online registration opens April 3 (Early Bird, March 31).

Advising helps students progress with their respective degree/certificate programs and stay on track with career plans.  Depending on a student's current academic needs, an advisor can provide help in several different ways:

  • Continuing Students - Can be advised in successive semesters on class selections, credit hour loads, degree plans, career counseling and degree audits.
  • Students Experiencing Academic Difficulties in Classes - Students should speak with an advisor as soon as possible for guidance in determining the best course of action when struggling in a course.
  • Students on Academic Probation, Academic Suspension or who have Received an Early Alert - All students in these categories are required to seek advising regarding their performance, attendance or progress to date before being registered for another semester.  This also applies to students who are placed in two or more developmental classes.
  • Students Approaching Graduation and/or Transfer - (40 or more credit hours) - Students are strongly encouraged to seek advising regarding final course needs and electives.

Don’t be left waiting in line on April 17.  Schedule now by emailing or calling an advisor.


Academic Advising - Weatherford Campus
Kay Landrum klandrum@wc.edu 817-598-6499
Adam Finley afinley@wc.edu 817-598-8831
Anna Nichols anichols@wc.edu 817-598-6463
Gilda Garner ggarner@wc.edu 817-598-8864
Latonya Hines lhines@wc.edu 817-598-6468
Ralph Willingham rwillingham@wc.edu 817-598-6248
Doug Jefferson djefferson@wc.edu 817-598-6247
Academic Advising - The Education Center at Granbury
Call 817-598-6339 to schedule an advising appointment.