You are here

Math Tutoring - Hours

•  Specialized Tutors  •  Math Tutors

A WC Math Tutor will be available in Tutor.com beginning September 1, 2020

An Academic Support Center tutor will be online to help math students as follows:

  • Sunday 4:00 p.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
  • Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

When you connect to a WC tutor on Tutor.com the session is not charged against your allotted time.

In the event that a student cannot access Tutor.com, please email Beverly Gibbs at bgibbs@wc.edu. She will have a tutor contact you via email. Arrangements will be made to meet via Meeting Spaces, Zoom or other means of communication. 

The ASC’s goal is to be available for all student needs. If you have any needs or concerns, please contact Beverly Gibbs at bgibbs@wc.edu

TUTOR SCHEDULE

Fall 2020 / Hours of Operation

ASC staff is available for face-to-face tutoring 65 hours a week per the schedule below.

MONDAY

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Courtney Thom  cthom@wc.edu
  5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Peyton Suits  |  psuits@wc.edu

TUESDAY

8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Bethany Rothrock  brothrock@wc.edu
  12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Bethany Rothrock brothrock@wc.edu
  5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Peyton Suits psuits@wc.edu

WEDNESDAY

8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Courtney Thom  cthom@wc.edu
  3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Courtney Thom  cthom@wc.edu
  5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Peyton Suits  |  psuits@wc.edu

THURSDAY

8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. Bethany Rothrock  |  brothrock@wc.edu
  12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Bethany Rothrock  brothrock@wc.edu
  1:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Rocio Perez  |  rperez@wc.edu

FRIDAY

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Lizbet Briones lbriones@wc.edu

SATURDAY

CLOSED  

SUNDAY

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Rocio Perez  |  rperez@wc.edu
  • WC tutors will be available face-to-face and online.

  • Tutoring will be drop-in or by appointment. To schedule an appointment, contact Donna Cox at dcox@wc.edu.

  • The Academic Support Center will have limited capacity for Fall 2020. Students with an appointment will have first priority.

Fall / Spring Hours of Operation 

Sunday

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Monday – Thursday

8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday

8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

* The Academic Support Center will follow bad weather closings for Weatherford College.

Fall 2020 Holiday Closures

Labor Day September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Break November 22 – 28, 2020
Winter Break December 19, 2020 – January 3, 2021
Rev: 09/01/20